

Company: Sol Infotech Pvt. Ltd.

Website: www.courtkutchehry.com

# **Andhra Pradesh Official Language Ruels**

#### **CONTENTS**

1. <u>.</u>

2. <u>.</u>

3. .

### **SCHEDULE 1:-** SCHEDULE 1

# **Andhra Pradesh Official Language Ruels**

In exercise of the powers conferred by Section 7 of the Andhra Pradesh Official Language Act, 1966 (A.P. Act 9 of 1966) and in supersession of ealier orders on the subject, the Governor of Andhra Pradesh hereby directs

#### 1. . :-

That Urdu language shall also be used in addition to Telugu language for the following purposes:

- (a) As a regional language for the purposes of direct recruitment to the Secretariat, Ministerial and the Judicial Ministerial Services;
- (b) As a language for the purpose of second language tests for gazetted and non-gazetted services.
- (c) To send replies in Urdu to petitions in Urdu wherever practicable;
- (d) As a language of the Courts subordinate to the High Court of Andhra Pradesh for purposes of Civil Procedure Code and Criminal Procedure Code in the following Districts, viz., Anantapur, Cuddapah, Kurnool, Guntur, Adilabad, Hyderabad, Ranga Reddy, Karimnagar, Khammam, Mahbubnagar, Medak, Nalgonda, Nizamabad and Warangal.

#### 2. . :-

That, where a test in Telugu is an additional qualification for promotion to any post, a Urdu-Knowing employee who has not passed the Telugu test may be considered for promotion, if otherwise eligible subject to the Telugu test being passed within a specified period.

## 3. . :-

That, for the reason that the language is spoken by not less than 15% of the population of the area, the language specified in column (4) of the Schedule appended to this notification in respect of the areas specified in the corresponding columns (3)(a) and (3) (b) of the said schedule shall be used in addition to the language for the following official purposes:viz.,;

- (a) Issue of tender notices, auction notices and Chit tender notices for all works relating to the Buildings Wing in the Offices of the Section Officers of Roads and Buildings Department;
- (b) Issue of auction notices in the offices of the Sub-Inspectors and Circle Inspectors of Excise;
- (c) Issue of auction notices and general orders concerning the public or public interest in the offices of the Inspectors of Fisheries and offices Subordinate to them;
- (d) Issue of sale notices by the Range Officers in the Offices under the Forest Department at Mandal level and below;
- (e) Issue of tender notices in the Gram Panchayat Offices, the Mandal Praja Parishad Offices and the Zilla Praja Parishad Offices;
- (f) Issue of Chit Tender notices for small works Rs.10,000 and below and tender auction notices in the offices of the Section Officers of Irrigation Department;
- (g) Issue of tender notices and publication of notices in villages calling for objections from the public for any proposal in the offices of the Mandal Revenue Officers and other offices of the Revenue Department;
- (h) Issue of important Laws, Rules, Regulations and Notifications;
- (i) for exhibition of sign boards of offices and in the office letter heads;

# SCHEDULE 1

Name of the Areas						
SI. No.	Name of the District	Name of Municipal Area	Name of the non-Municipal area of taluk	Name of the language		
(1)	(2)	(3)(a)	(3)(b)	(4)		

1.	Srikakulam		Ichapuram	Oriya
			Sompeta	Oriya
2.	Guntur	Guntur		Urdu
		Chilakaluripet		Urdu
		Narasaraopet		Urdu
		Ponnuru		Urdu
3.	Chittoor		Nagari	Tamil
		Chittoor	Chittoor	Tamil
			Kuppam	Tamil
			Puttoor	Tamil
			Satyavedu	Tamil
			Bangarupalem	Tamil
			Madanapalli	Urdu
			Vayalpadu	Urdu
4.	Cuddapah	Cuddapah	Urdu	
		Proddatur		Urdu
			Rayachoti	Urdu
			Lakkireddipalli	Urdu
5.	Anantapur		Gooty	Urdu
			Kanekal	Kannada
		Anantapur		Urdu
		Dharmavaram		Urdu
		Rayadurg		Urdu
			Rayadurg	Kannada
		Guntakal		Urdu
		Kadiri		Urdu
		Hindupur		Urdu
		Tadpatri		Urdu
6.	Kurnool	Kurnool		Urdu
		Adoni		Urdu
		Adoni		Kannada
		Nandyal		Urdu
			Aluru	Kannada
			Allagadda	Urdu
			Atmakur	Urdu
			Banaganapalli	Urdu
			Nandikotkur	Urdu
		Yemmiganur		Urdu & Kannada
7.	Prakasam	Markapur		Urdu
8.	Nellore	Nellore		Urdu

			Sulloorepet	Tamil
9.	Mahabubnagar	Gadwal		Urdu
		Mahabubnagar		Urdu
		Narayanpet		Urdu
10.	Hyderabad	All areas in the District (inclusive of Municipal Corporation of Hyderabad)		Urdu
11.	Rangareddy		Marpelly	Urdu
		Tandur	Tandur	Urdu
12.	Medak	Medak		Urdu
		Sadasivpet		Urdu
		Sangareddy		Urdu
		Siddipet	Urdu	
		Zaheerabad	Zaheerabad	Urdu
			Narayankhed	Kannada
13.	Karimnagar	Karimnagar		Urdu
		Jagityal		Urdu
14.	Warangal	Warangal		Urdu
15.	Khammam	Khammam		Urdu
16.	Nizamabad	Nizamabad		Urdu
		Bodhan	Bodhan	Urdu
			Madnur	Marathi
17.	Adilabad	Adilabad		Urdu
			Adilabad	Marathi
		Bhainsa		Urdu & Marathi
		Kagaznagar		Urdu
		Nirmal		Urdu
			Madhole	Urdu & Marathi
			Wankadi	Marathi
			Boath	Marathi
			Sirpur	Marathi
			Utnur	Marathi
18.	Nalgonda	Bhongir		Urdu
		Nalgonda		Urdu
		Taluk inclusive of Taluk headquarters.		